Academic Calendar

Below you will find NMITE’s academic calendar for the academic year 2022/2023. 

All dates are inclusive. In addition to the holidays below, NMITE will be closed on bank holidays. 

Christmas Break 

Monday 19th December 2022 – Monday 2nd January 2023 

(Teaching resumes Tuesday 3rd January 2023) 

Easter Break 

Monday 3rd April 2023 – Friday 14th April 2023 

Summer Break 

Monday 14th August 2023 – Friday 25th August 202 

The study pattern for the MEng and BEng programmes is Monday – Friday, 9am – 5pm. There are two consolidation and reflection days at the end of each print where students are not required to be on campus and can choose to work flexibly to take longer weekend break.  

Upcoming bank holidays in England – 2022/2023 

2022 

26 December Monday Boxing Day 

27 December Tuesday Christmas Day (substitute day) 

2023 

2 January Monday New Year’s Day (substitute day) 

7 April Friday Good Friday 

10 April Monday Easter Monday 

1 May Monday Early May bank holiday 

29 May Monday Spring bank holiday 

28 August Monday Summer bank holiday  

Apply Now